Why?

Why is the name of my blog “How Should I Then Live”?

Because  I’m reading a book by Francis Schaeffer called How Should We Then Live. It’s about how Christians should respond to the different questions and problems that come out of today’s culture while also appreciating the beauty that exists in the world. Once I’m finished reading the book I will give more details about his theology, but for now I’ve decided to rob his title for my blog. Like most people my age, I love a lot of things about my culture and the world around me, but I also know those things can be used to distract me from Jesus. It’s a tricky thing.

Why am I blogging?

A few reasons. I think I need an outlet for my thoughts, even if no one is reading them. I’m an external processor so I need somewhere to put the stuff in my brain, so it will go here. I also enjoy typing/writing and want to get better at it so this is practice. The third reason is that I think I have a duty to share certain things with others. God has blessed me and done some awesome stuff in my life and I think He deserves some credit for that. I’ve tried blogging before (as some people will know), but it was always pretty disjointed and without focus. This time around I’m going to try a more “buffet style” of blogging and have a few different topics that I choose from to write about depending on what’s most relevant at the time. We’ll see how it goes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why?

  1. james says:

    I have wanted to for a while, but your blog inspires me. I am sick of waiting. I am making my blog tonight. Thanks for you obedience. No matter how insignificant or simple it may seem, you just made a difference. שָׁלוֹם

Leave a Reply

